Soul Manifesto
0.0 (0)

Soul Manifesto



759   0
Write Review

Funk and soul-JAZZ  - RODNEY JONES w/ Bassist Lonnie Plaxico (playing electric throughout), drummer Idris Muhammad, and, for the first time together, alto saxophonists Arthur Blythe and Maceo Parker.

Songs,  "Groove Bone" and "Soul Manifesto," deep funky feel of band and the grooves "One Turnip Green" and "Soup Bone" are swinging. Soul Manifesto, includes Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine," Mal Waldron's classic ballad "Soul Eyes," and the instantly recognizable "Soul Makossa. 


User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account